History of Pastors That Have Served at St Andrew

The following is a list of the pastors and their service dates who have served at St Andrew Presbyterian Church

On Dec. 31, 1996, Dr. James D. Bigley retired and received the title of Pastor Emeritus. Pastor Craig Palmer became our interim Pastor in January, 1997.

Dr. Nauman retired on April 30, 1997, and received the title Associate Pastor Emeritus. Parish Dr. Alan Pickering also retired in April and in May Dr. Taylor Hill became the Associate Pastor. Dr. Larry L. Lewis arrived on October 15, 1997 to begin his service as our new Pastor.

The Rev. Dr. Robert E. Schmeiser became Associate Pastor in May 2001. He replaced our Interim Associate Pastor, Dr. Taylor Hill.  He departed September 30, 2007.

The Rev. Dr. Larry L. Lewis retired February 29, 2004. The Rev. Mr. James Cummings became our Interim Pastor in March, 2004 and departed December 19, 2004.

The Rev. Dr. Ray Schroeder was Pastor from December 5, 2004 to August 31, 2009.

The Rev. Dr. Gerry Iwerks was our interim Pastor from December 2009 thru July 2011.

The Rev. Dr. Mark Salmon came to us in August 2011 and retired October 2019.

The Rev. Craig Miller became the Interim Pastor preaching his first sermon November 17, 2019 and retiring on December 31, 2020.

During the COVID pandemic, many of the St Andrew Ministries and Services had to be put on hold or moved online as people were forced to stay home.


Pastor Edwin Giovanni Gonzalez-Gertz preached his first sermon on Easter morning April 4, 2021.  He introduced the concept of 'M&M' worship – Meaningful and Memorable - and, along with the church leadership, has been working to reinstate St Andrew's place in the community.